Contact Us

If you need information about the fair, please contact Brandy Paige at (985) 241-2315 or Co-Chairman Pam Paige at (985) 516-7078. If you prefer email, please send them to: B[email protected] .

You can also view the contact information for officers, committee chairmen, and board members below.


President: James Magruder
Home: (985) 839-9656

Vice-President: Donald Folse
Phone: (985) 474-2060

Secretary: Kaye Ladner
[email protected]
Cell: (985) 515-9139
Home: (985) 848-5937

Treasurer: Ellen Waskom
Home: (985) 848-3118
Office: (985) 839-4413


Agriculture Chairman: Aubrey Posey
Cell: (985) 515-2335 Home: (985) 839-4125

Co-Chair: Walter Smith                                                                                                                                      Home: (985) 877-4730

Arena/Rodeo Chairman: D.D. Foil
Cell: (985) 515-0936

Co-Chair: Robbie Thomas                                                                                                                            Cell: (985) 516-4975

Arena/Special Events Chair: William Page
[email protected]
Cell: (985) 516-2307
Home: (985) 886-0030

Co-Chair: Jackie Creel                                                                                                                                  Cell: (985) 515-0936

Better Baby Chairman: Britney Bell
Cell: (985) 335-6822

Building & Grounds Chairman: Jason Creel
Cell: (985)515-1778

Catalog Chairman: Dianne Applewhite
Cell: (985) 516-3613

Commercial Exhibit Chair: Randy Strickland
[email protected]
Office: (985) 839-7850                                                                                         
Cell: (985) 515-5266

Concessions Chairman: 
Cell: …
Home: …

Country Market Chairman: Kaye Branch
[email protected]
Cell: (985) 515-5121

Creative Crafts Chairman: Hilaria Broadwater 

Down By The Branch Co-Chairman:  Joey Miller: Cell (985) 514-8560
Johnnie Daniel: Cell (985) 515-3844

Education Chairman: Jackie Boone
Cell: (985) 515-1882
Home: (985) 986-2960

Fair Honoree Chairman: Elise Knight
Cell: (985) 402-2999

Fair 5-K Chairman: John W. Burris
[email protected]
Cell: (985) 515-8895

Fine Arts Chairman: Janice Branch
Cell: (985) 515-4163
Home: (985) 839-2229

Front Entrance Chairman: Katie Jackson Lee
Cell: (985) 515-8342

Genealogy Chairman: Bill Stafford
Phone: (225) 573-5519

Historical Chairman: Toni Tageant
Cell: (985) 515-5235
Home: (985) 839-5544

Homemakers Chairman: Jackie Smith
[email protected]
Office: (985) 839-9756
Home: (985) 839-9724

Hospitality Chairman: Pam Pierce
Cell : (985) 515-0732

Information Chairman: Brandy Paige
Cell: (985) 241-2315
Co-Chairman: Pam Paige
Cell: (985) 516-7078
[email protected]

Insurance Chairman: Chris Workman
Cell: (985) 507-0994
Home: (985) 732-7119

Jr. Fine Arts Chairman: Sharon Fornea
Cell: (985) 516-1107                                                                                                 
Home: (985) 848-5636

Membership Chairman: Brenda Parker
Cell: (985) 205-0492
Home: (985) 839-5218

Co-Chairman: Hope Bickham
Cell: (985) 515-2794

Midway Chairman: James Magruder
Cell: (985) 515-0688
Home : (985) 839-9656

Mile Branch Chairman: Keith Fussell
Phone: (985) 335-8338

Mystery Person Chairman: Katie Fussell
[email protected]
Cell: (985) 335-5465

Old McDonalds Farm Chairman: Jeff Knight
[email protected]
Cell: (985) 516-5518
Home: (985) 848-0687

Parade Chairman: Rebekah Smith
Cell: (985) 335-8547

Photography Chairman: Meghann Brown
Cell: (985) 515-0657
Home: (985) 795-1853

Plants Chairman: Minnie Posey
Cell: (985) 515-3631
Home: (985) 839-4125

Playground Chairman: Michelle Reynolds
Cell: (985) 516-3777
Home: (985) 848-4433

Poster Chairman: Jamie Jenkins
Cell: (985) 335-8844

Premiums Chairman: Becky Jenkins                                                             
Cell: (985) 515-0037                                                                                           
Home: (985) 839-3360

Publicity Chairman: Regina Meyerchick ( Photography,FB/IG, Archival Documentation )
Co-Chairman: Toni Tageant  (Newspaper/ Brochure, Magazine, Radio )
Regina Cell: (985) 335-4966
Toni Cell: (985) 515-8225

Queen Chairman: Cindy Ingram
Cell: (985) 515-3636

Security Chairman: Justin Brown
Cell: (985) 335-6904

Stage Chairman:

Danny Garner
Office: (985) 839-0855
Cell: (985)515-1093

Stuart Varnado (985) 515-0542

Souvenirs Chairman: Adrian Roshto
Cell: (985) 445-8912
Home: (985) 877-5684

Traffic Chairman: Cole Ladner                                                                     
Home: (985) 795-2653

Website Chairman: John Burris
[email protected]
Cell: (985) 515-8896

Youth Chairman: Garnet Fornea
Cell: (985) 516-1199

Capital Improvements Long-Range Committee
Jackie Boone, 2017-2018
Ed Branch, 2016
Cole Ladner, 2019-2021
James Magruder, President
Jason Creel, Building & Grounds

Board of Directors
Ward I
Lee Davis, Kay McCain, Dennis Morgan
Ward II
Adrian Roshto, Rebekah Smith, Meghann Brown
Ward III
Hope Bickham, Amber Creel, Ed Branch
Ward IV
Bille Sue Alford, Dianne Applewhite, Ann Arata, Will Branch, Mike Breland, Ruth Horne
Ward V
Gary “Bo” Pierce, Allenda Pigott, Heather McDaniel
Ward VI
Mary Wood, Diana Casanova, Judy Thigpen
Ward VII
Jackie Boone, Shunna Bickham, Randy Strickland
Edward Ladner, Lisa Smith, Pete Thomas
Ward IX
Brittney Bell, Keith Fussell, Minnie Posey
AT Large
Cole Ladner, Jackie Boone, Ed Branch

Honorary Board Members
William Burris, Betty Rose Hunt, Wayne Kuhn, Luella Jackson, Richard Passman


             Contrary to popular belief the Washington Parish Fairgrounds is PRIVATE property owned and operated by the Washington Parish Fair Association.   The Association is not subsidized by any local, parish, or state agency.  Therefore the upkeep and operation of the property are strictly the responsibility of the Fair Association.

Although we encourage and welcome public use of the grounds and facilities, we must require proper scheduling to avoid use conflicts.

 Therefore, anyone interested in using any part of the fairgrounds must request permission, be put on the calendar of events, and sign the necessary contract for use.

Because of expenses incurred with the use of the grounds, we must charge fees appropriate to cover our costs.  Therefore, if you want to have an event on the Washington Parish Fair Association property please contact a member of the Fair Association to make the necessary arrangements.

We greatly appreciate the assistance of the Town of Franklinton, Washington Parish Government,  Washington St. Tammany Electric, and Rayburn Correctional Institute in the many projects we undertake to keep the fairgrounds a beautiful and safe place for our local residents and visitors to enjoy.